16. A New Writer Appears!

QUICK UPDATE:

Somewhere in between writing this heavy, detailed dance thesis and my short essays for classes; in between reviewing countless essays at my tutoring job; in between applying for jobs and writing cover letter after cover letter, I’ve become a published writer.

This is my first published preview article for Arts + Culture Magazine in Texas. It’s not perfect, but it is my first, and I am very proud of the flamenco company that I wrote about and interviewed. I’m extremely excited to write more dance articles for Arts + Culture once I graduate!

http://artsandculturetx.com/dancing-toward-home-alante-flamenco-explores-displacement/

If you are in Austin for these next weekends, check out A’lante Flamenco’s performances of Desplazados!

One thought on “16. A New Writer Appears!

  1. This is fabulous Jessica! I didn’t realize that you were working for Arts + Culture Tx. Congrats! I look forward to reading more of your work!

Leave a Reply

